Misha

IMG_1350

This is my dog Misha. She is a rescue. We’re pretty certain she spent most of her life in a puppy mill. They usually throw the old ones in the river, when they can’t make puppies anymore, but Misha survived. When we got her she was very skinny and her skin was black from being so dirty and badly taken care of. When we took her home, I gave her a bath and let her lay on my bed. She is EXTREMELY attached to me now, she sleeps with me, she follows me and sits with me. When I’m ever sad or feeling down she is always there to comfort me. She really only loves me, she hates The Dad and she acts like the others don’t exist. The great things about adopting an older dog are that they are loyal and sweet and they’re grateful and so am I.

Leave a Reply

